What is the purpose?
Of our connection..
I sit here in reflection.
Your whispers leave me wordless,
My heart warming – makes me nervous.
I have to admit,
I think about my sorrow –
Every failed relationship,
I lament till the morrow.
Then here you come –
Washing over me like a wave,
You are everything I crave –
A Mind and body misbehave..
This fluttering awakens my soul
This knowing – of being whole.
But I look upon this mountain
And I close my eyes and breath –
This part of me I need to retrieve.
I begin my walk, not knowing the perils I may face,
Finally breaking out of my stagnant space.
This foreign land –
Lush and wild,
My eyes are wide
As I begin my climb –
A scared little child
Stepping out into the wild.
I don’t know what’s waiting for me,
Certainly no guarantee –
The ups and downs of being free…
It will be worth it
This I know.
This journey is my path
Regardless of what I would have to show.

 

*S. Slate 2016*

Leave a Reply

