Hands stretched out,
Almost falling off the ledge.
The truth comes out,
When you finally reach the edge..

Reflection of the situation –
Nothing but the frustration.
Karmic inclusions
Yet – Karmic seclusion,
It was nearly just an illusion.

I let you go
Because I needed to show,
Myself – how much I deserve,
Something so much better –
Settling for nothing lesser.

Cords cut, Doors shut,
My heart was running out of luck.
Promises broken,
In the end, I couldn’t hang on,
Nothing to show in the long run.

The hardest thing I’ve had to do
Was my emancipation from you,
To myself, I had to be true.
As tears run down my face,
Myself, I had to brace,
It’s time to embrace your erase.

*S. Slate 2016*

Leave a Reply

