There is a touch so light –

Like a feather, it brings me to my height –
Of ecstacy encasing –
That feeling, forever chasing.

Your soul’s essence – Fuels
My soul’s acquiescence.
Conjoined souls –
Together once again?

My first Love –
You permeate my Aura,
Shinning bright like the Aurora.
Like a mourning Dove,
I sit here, forever Dear,
My longing a cliché-
Having to keep my heart at bay.

My Soul – My Dove,
Two beings- so alike,
Two birds taking flight.
In our Jungle of Love,
Our souls lift up in the night.
To the Goddess – Devoted.
We reach the Tantric height,
Our bodies exploded.

As quick as it came, is as quick as it’s gone.
No hand to hold, my pillow cold –
Waiting for fate to play, is what my Guides continue to say.
So I persevere through life,
Following an intuition.
As I continue my path, in hopes –
My Twin will come into fruition.

*S. Slate 2016*

Leave a Reply

