The truest of true-
Forever blue.
Such poison and agony..
Mis-constructed alchemy.

The pieces of my soul – you stole
Your abuse took its toll.
Though you never knew,
How much you affected me..
I sit here burdened-
Of memories heard,
Never blurred.
Always felt,
But never dealt.

Pushed in a corner-
You took pleasure
Of the fear in my eyes.
As i sigh,
My pain was your treasure.
My torture
Was your fortune.

Finally escaping
With my life-
Now my life,
Void of strife.

But, you will always hold
Those pieces of my soul-
My loss
Was your gain-
In torment
And in pain.

*S. Slate 2016*

Leave a Reply

