There you were
Standing there.
In my mind
Below my tree.
The energy dancing like rainbow,
You helped me build
The roots to my being.

Starting new,
There you were.
Like a comet crashing from the sky.
Unprepared for your love,
A tornado of lies,
A hurricane of bliss.
I went as deep as one could go,
Giving you my everything.
Broken and battered,
Ready to be birthed.
Love and hope,
There you were…
Why can’t i hope?

The moment of Truth.
You came to me,
Time and space doesn’t exist.
There you were, in Spirit
Felt you, right there, One kiss
It truly did exist.
Wild fire arose,
Set a blaze to my soul!
In one instant
Like the Fool,
I went right over the edge.

Perfection at its highest,
Flying high above the sky.
Into outer space,
My soul released.

One misstep coming down,
Cloud 9 to cloud 0.
In an instant
You were gone.
Doubt, fear, anguish, hate
Deception?
Confusion, but brought it on myself.
The nose knows,
I knew this was my fate.
Hate, love, anguish, ecstasy.
My world was a storm
Once again,
Couldn’t escape.
Why can’t I escape?
Why didn’t I listen?
Lesson learned. Move on.

But then, I woke up…
Foggy, empty, emotionless.
Do you know what it’s like to have no soul?
I do.
EMPTY, in my shell of a body.
In an instant, I was whole again.
Broken and battered,
Just like before…
But 10x worse.

Here we fast forward…
One year, No tears.
Content, happy, strong, whole.
You set the standard,
I am grateful for that.
Wasn’t meant to be,
I get that.
No hard feelings,
I don’t blame, I don’t hate
No ill intent.

This is important, because
Now you’re in the hot seat,
And I know it.
Nothing unconditional about your situation.
Too bad, literally, so sad.
You hurt me,
Now you know what it feels like.
Funny how karma works…
Wasn’t my plan though,
Wasn’t my intention
Only did,
What I was told,
Divine Intervention.
Your ignorance was your bliss.
You shut off your psychic eye.
So I was recruited,
To be there barer of bad confirmation.
Don’t shoot the messenger!
You already knew,
Everybody knew…
But I’m the only one,
who cared enough.
Enough to say,
You are right, Open your eyes.

We will see how it goes from here,
Wish you the best.
And no matter what,
It’s unconditional.
Remember that in your mess.

*S. Slate 2016*

2 thoughts on “One Lost Love

  1. I’ve been browsing on-line more than 3 hours these days, but I never discovered any fascinating article like yours.
    It’s lovely worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you probably did,
    the net can be much more helpful than ever before.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

